Seven Piece Machine

Patrik Boman Seven Piece Machine

Seven Piece Machine

PB7 008, Recorded November 3 and 4 1999

Winner of The Golden Record, best jazz album 2000!

Dogbreath / Prelude / Undercover / Prologue / Sweet Surrender / F.D / Reloader / You Say You Love Me / Little Nick

Patrik Boman double bass, Magnus Broo trumpet, Per ”Texas” Johansson tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass-clarinet, contrabass-clarinet, Karl Martin Almqvist tenor saxophone, altoflute, Peter Nordahl piano, Jesper Kviberg drums

This album features bass player Patrik Boman as a composer an arranger. With deep respect for the old days of jazz he has created a characteristic style that flies all the way to the future.